Can You Trust a REALTOR®?

When a new client chooses to work with me, I am presented with a new challenge.  Whether they are friends, family or complete strangers, I have a goal to earn their total trust and loyalty.  I know I have a level of trust and loyalty with friends and family, but when they are first-time home buyers, it really takes time for them to let go of their fear.  Fear is the first barrier I concentrate on.

My day-to-day activity isn’t just about showing homes. It’s about building relationships.  When I’ve reached the point where clients can have heart-to-heart talks with me, I know I have earned their trust.  Breaking through that ground is extremely important to me.  Once I’ve earned their trust, I have to work even harder to keep it.  In my practice, I cannot move forward comfortably if I feel a client is second-guessing their decisions.

I pay attention to people.  I listen carefully.  Over the years, I’ve learned that it’s more than the words that are being said… it’s the expressions.  It’s the body language.  It’s the connection people have.  When I commit my time to clients, whether they are single, married or with a partner, I pay close attention to the connection they have with each other and with the homes they walk through.  When a buyer finally makes a connection with ME, I know we are only steps away from making dreams come true.

Can you trust a REALTOR®?  Yes, you can.  But don’t just trust one because their marketing says you should.  Make us work for it.  It’ll be worth it in the long run.

 

Texas law requires all real estate license holders to provide the Information About Brokerage Services to all prospective clients. TREC’s Consumer Protection Notice.

Published by AgentVal

Val's architectural studies, military background, and love for teaching became the pathway to her real estate career. From day one, she realized that the grand world of real estate was more than just closing deals, that it was about building relationships, building trust, and building opportunities for everyone to become a homeowner. Since 1998, Val has dedicated herself to coaching home buyers, home sellers, and home investors with integrity, honesty, experience, and resourcefulness. Whether buying or selling a small tract of land or a luxury estate, Val believes every client deserves eXtraordinary first-class service.

2 thoughts on “Can You Trust a REALTOR®?

  1. Val-thank you for saying so succintly to our buyers who most of us are-we are Professional, trained Realtors providing an outstanding and caring service. Regards and I’m glad I found you on Pinterest. Lisa Jeffers Elite Chinowth & Cohen, Tulsa ljeffers@cctulsa.com Making your dream Home your Reality

    1. Lisa, thank you for your kind and encouraging words. Receiving positive feedback and acknowledgement from peers is a tremendous honor. I appreciate you taking the time to stop by! I’m glad Pinterest introduced us, too.

      Sincerely,
      -Val-


      Val J Aranda, REALTOR
      Metro Realty – San Antonio
      “Coaching First-time Texas Home Buyers & Sellers”

Leave a comment